Artistic & Executive Director

Lawrence Kumpf

Director of Advancement

Julia Trotta

Managing Editor

Ciarán Finlayson

Operations and Office Manager

Lani Combier-Kapel

Curatorial Assistant

Quinn Schoen


Joe Bucciero, Publications & Development
Mallett Consulting Inc, Accounting
Daniel Neumann, Audio Services
Alec Mapes-Frances, Design

Current Institutional and Individual Support

The Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc.
Agnes Gund
The Amphion Foundation

The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts
Creative Connections Arts Fund
Department of Cultural Affairs
Howard Gilman Foundation
The Jacques Louis Vidal Charitable Fund
New York Community Trust
New York State Council on the Arts
Nordic Culture Fund
Robert Rauschenberg Foundation

Tin Man Foundation

Blank Forms receives support from the Henry Luce Foundation, the Willem de Kooning Foundation, and Teiger Foundation through the Coalition of Small Arts New York.


Past Institutional Support

AC Southern Fingerlakes
Arts Council Tokyo
Goethe-Institut New York
Consulate General of Denmark
Danish Arts Foundation

Robert D. Bielecki Foundation
Royal Norwegian Consulate General
Music Norway

Nordic Culture Point

Ultima Oslo Contemporary Music Festival
The Andy Warhol Foundation for Visual Arts
FACE Foundation
The Japan Foundation – Performing Arts Japan

Board of Directors

David Grubbs – Chair
Robbie Lee – Vice Chair
Nadia Berenstein – Secretary
Margo Somma – Treasurer
Moriah Evans
Joe Grimm
Hannah Hoffman
Lawrence Kumpf
Alexander Lau
Josiah McElheny
Marina Rosenfeld
Jacques Louis Vidal
Andros Zins-Browne

Curatorial Advisory Board

Charles Curtis
Kim Gordon
Shelley Hirsch
Arto Lindsay
Branden W. Joseph
Tommy McCutchon
Ikue Mori
Joe McPhee
Aki Onda
Tony Oursler
Benjamin Piekut
Mónica de la Torre

The Maryanne Amacher Foundation

Bill Dietz
Lawrence Kumpf

Kathy Brew
Kabir Carter
Amy Cimini
Scott Fisher
Keiko Prince
Nora Schultz
Micah Silver
Sergei Tcherepnin
Stefan Tcherepnin

Blank Forms is a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting emerging and underrepresented artists working in a range of time-based and interdisciplinary art practices, including experimental music, performance, dance, and sound art. We aim to establish new frameworks to preserve, nurture, and present to broad audiences the work of historic and emerging artists. Blank Forms provides artists with curatorial support, residencies, commissions, and publications to help document, disseminate, and advance their practices.
Blank Forms
468 Grand Ave. #3D
Brooklyn, NY 11238